Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

Friday Night Sew-In A Success! February 20, 2010

I had been very excited about the Friday Night Sew-In (any excuse, right?) but I almost didn’t make it!  My husband was playing a benefit for Haiti tonight, which left me free to spend the entire night in front of my machine without guilt.  I tucked the kids in bed, put on my favorite pjs, and started laying out the supplies.  And then the baby was crying.  Fresh diaper and I’m back to sewing.  Then the baby woke up again.  Grrrr…. doesn’t he know mommy wants to sew?  So we end up watching television until he falls asleep.  I repeated this process a total of four times.  But somehow I actually managed to get a bit done.  The two holiday wall hangings I started from scratch and now they just need to be quilted.  The flower wall hanging was already pieced but I finished most of the needle turn applique.  I can’t believe how much I actually got accomplished.  And now I have two more projects crossed off my list and can buy more guilt free!

 

3 Responses to “Friday Night Sew-In A Success!”

  1. Jane Says:

    I remember those days well. At least now, I can tell mine to go and get what they want themselves, lol. Despite the interruptions, you’ve had a good night

  2. luv2quilt Says:

    Thanks for the remarks on my blog. Even though my kids are out of the house I have a sleeping kitten on my project right now and I just can’t bear to wake her up. Old habits die hard.

    Your projects are gorgeous.

  3. nanette Says:

    Super cute stuff Jandi.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.