Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

Fat-Quarter Apron July 9, 2009

Filed under: My Own Design — Jandi @ 2:25 pm
Tags: ,

I made this apron the other day from a fat-quarter and some fabric scraps.  The bow pocket was the most difficult part.  I couldn’t find a free pattern for one so I ended up drawing one myself (several times).  The first two looked like the pocket was trying to eat itself.  My pretty neighbor, Megan, was nice enough to model it for me.  

Apron

 

2 Responses to “Fat-Quarter Apron”

  1. sandra Says:

    Very nice,cute model too!

    • Jandi Says:

      Thanks! It’s the first apron I have ever made. For not having a pattern, I think it turned out fine. LOL


Leave a Reply

