Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

Quick & Easy Pincushions July 10, 2009

Filed under: Notions — Jandi @ 3:31 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

100_0673

A few days ago I finally pulled out the kit for a black and white pincushion that I purchased weeks ago.  I got it at Broadbent’s in Lehi, Utah.  The original pattern is from American Patchwork & Quilting, December 2007.  They were originally supposed to be a set of three poinsettia pincushions.  I like them stacked better.

100_0671

 

4 Responses to “Quick & Easy Pincushions”

  1. sandra Says:

    love the way you’ve made these! Does one need a new HOME?

    • Jandi Says:

      Thanks! I actually have two more in the works. I ran out of the color of floss I want to use so I need to get some more to finish them up. Perhaps a giveaway is in order?
      By the way, when I click on your name it doesn’t take me to your blog. Do you have one? If so, please post the link or send me your email address.

  2. cynthia smith Says:

    Hi Jandi…my name is Cindy…I am having a hard time finding this pattern, do you have one to share or can you direct me to one. I have looked for the Dec 2007 book AP&Q and cant find it. Any suggestions?


Leave a Reply

