Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

Christmas in July July 11, 2009

Filed under: Christmas,Quilts — Jandi @ 10:30 am
Tags: , , , , ,

brrrrpattern443Can you believe it is already July?  Every time I start to contemplate Christmas presents and decorations, I tell myself that Christmas is too far away to worry about.  Well, it is officially time to start worrying.  The Christmas fabrics are out (who isn’t in love with Moda’s Figgy Pudding?) and it is time to get started!  

My first project this year is going to be this simple pattern from Pieces From My Heart using Moda’s Crazy Eight.  You can buy the pattern and fabric here.  My sister and I are going to do this together.

 Anyone else?

 

One Response to “Christmas in July”

  1. Allison Says:

    That is totally unbelievable! I need to get crackin’ on my Christmas shopping before its Christmas Eve and I’m scrambling at Walmart. Thanks for stopping by and linking! -Allison


Leave a Reply

