Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

Actually, they’re NOT helping July 12, 2009

Filed under: Quilts — Jandi @ 2:34 pm

100_0681

 

I’ve started a disappearing nine-patch quilt made from Moda’s Figgy Pudding line.  I am in love with this fabric.  I will be posting pictures as soon as I finish my blocks.  If you’re a new quilter like me, you should try out this block.  Lots of ironing but super easy.

 

3 Responses to “Actually, they’re NOT helping”

  1. Melissa Says:

    You have space!! I need space…maybe I would do a little bit more! haha

    • Jandi Says:

      It’s because I am all set up in the formal dining room. Or as my husband likes to call it, the formal sewing room. Ha! I could use my office but I like the nice big table in there. And the buffet/hutch is a great place to store all my fabric and notions. Dishes belong in the kitchen! LOL

  2. oh sweet kitties! always have to be in the way, don’t they.


Leave a Reply

