Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

Blossom Quilt September 18, 2009

Filed under: Fig Tree Quilts,Quilt Patterns,Quilts — Jandi @ 7:00 am

I made this quilt for my mom.  I used the Blossom pattern and Gypsy Rose fabric which are both designed by Fig Tree Quilts.  It was machine quilted by My Little Quilt Shop in Lehi, Utah.  This oh-so-pretty fabric (and the pattern) were purchased from one of my fav shops The Material Girls Quilting on sale even!  How can you beat that?  I am so happy with the way this quilt turned out and I can’t wait for my mom to come home so that I can give it to her.  Mom, if you are reading this, you have TOTALLY spoiled my surprise!  LOL  Love ya!

100_0887100_0888

100_0889100_0890

 

5 Responses to “Blossom Quilt”

  1. Kiley Harmon Says:

    it turned out beautiful!

  2. Colleen Says:

    Gorgeous, I love it! And somehow I don’t think I knew you had a blog. But I’m officially a subscriber now!

  3. […]  I made this entire baby quilt using the leftover fabric from the quilt I made for my mom recently (see it here).  I only had to purchase the fabric for the inner border.  I think this would be cuter with an […]

  4. Amy Says:

    Your mom’s quilt turned out wonderful! Since you posted your blog address on FB again I was able to find time while Brennan was watching little Einstien’s to actually read and look at the wonderful quilts! I’m soooooooo sad I’m not there to be the validation lady! This is a fabulous blog too! Miss you!


Leave a Reply

