Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

Grrrrrrr…… October 8, 2009

Filed under: Quilts — Jandi @ 11:43 am
Tags: , , ,

I am LOVING my new machine but my new job is getting in the way of using it.  Who knew work would make me so tired?  I get home after ten and usually have just enough energy to nuke some food and zone out in front of the television for half an hour before heading off to bed.  In theory, I should have enough time in the morning to get things done, but I spend most of it running errands and playing with the baby.  So, I have a beautiful baby quilt just waiting on the ironing board to be finished.  All I need to do is finish hand stitching the binding.  It calls to me every night.  It wants to finished.  It wants to be photographed and shared here.  And it wants to go to it’s new home.  Poor quilt.  I am so happy with the way it turned out.  I used the bubblegum basics fabric.  If only I still had a girl little enough for it.  *sniff*

If I don’t post pictures by Saturday night, I’ve been slacking!

 

3 Responses to “Grrrrrrr……”

  1. jownby Says:

    Aw, I can’t wait to see it. I wish I had more time to sew too!

  2. arlijohn Says:

    Unfortunately most of us have the same complaint. Try giving it 5 minutes a night, you never know might get it finished.

    • Jandi Says:

      I finally finished it tonight (or this morning, if we are going to be technical) and it is currently spinning in the dryer. Now I’ve just got to wait for daylight so I can take pictures. I’ve decided I am going to quit taking pictures at night because the colors always seems to be a bit off.


Leave a Reply

