Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

Tumbler Block Baby Quilt October 11, 2009

I have been in love with this baby quilt since I first spotted the Bubblegum Basics fabric in my local quilt shop.  Why don’t I have a baby  girl so that I can keep this?!  Anyway, this was a super easy quilt to complete-deciding the layout took more time than the actual piecing.

100_0932

I decided to straight-line quilt it with red thread.  I know straight-line isn’t very difficult but I felt brave doing it with the red thread!  LOL

100_0933

100_0934

100_0935

Now I just need to go deliver it to my neighbor and her new baby girl!

 

Leave a Reply

