Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

Scrapes, bruises, and the art of quilting October 16, 2009

Filed under: Quilts,Sew Cute Kids — Jandi @ 11:04 pm
Tags: , ,

Tonight I called in to check on my family during lunch.  When my husband answered the phone I could hear Lorelei shrieking/sobbing in the background.  She had crashed her bike and was bleeding all over the place.  Fantastic… So, long story short, I left work so that I could take her to the hospital.  Luckily, I got her into the pediatrician (gotta love those extended hours).  He patched up her face and sent us to the American Fork Hospital for an x-ray of her jaw.  He just called and it isn’t broken.  Woot!  Now, I’ve got to admit that a tiny part of my thought “I’m going to get extra time tonight to finish that quilt”.  But, of course, it is now past the time I would normally have gotten home anyway and I haven’t sewn a stitch.  I’m exhausted.  Argh!  I’d best get to quilting.  Here’s a picture of Lorelei with her bandages.  I had to bribe her to get her to smile.  ha!

100_0947

 

2 Responses to “Scrapes, bruises, and the art of quilting”

  1. arlijohn Says:

    oh, poor little one. Life does seem to take away from quilt time doesn’t it? But, life is worth it.

  2. lynn Says:

    Poor Lorelei, that must of hurt! Hope you are doing much better. Love gramma Lynn


Leave a Reply

