Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

Sneak Peek! November 18, 2009

Filed under: Christmas,My Own Design,Quilts — Jandi @ 10:50 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Here’s the quilt I am currently working on.  I had to take a break to answer the phone so I decided to snap a picture for you guys.  This quilt has been a bit of a nightmare from start to (almost) finish.  Between machine malfunctions, broken needles, and a desperate search for matching thread, I am ready to just be done already.  At least this quilt will be doing double duty.  Not only is it my half of an entry for a contest, it is also my youngest son’s Christmas present.  I am thankful he is so small and I can work on it whenever I want.  Lorelei is also getting a quilt for Christmas but I will have to work on hers in secret.

 

2 Responses to “Sneak Peek!”

  1. arlijohn Says:

    It will be worth the frustration, it is very cute.

  2. jownby Says:

    I love, love, love this quilt. The colors are perfect!


Leave a Reply

