Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

In the bag January 21, 2010

Filed under: Accessories,Just for Fun — Jandi @ 1:05 am
Tags: , ,

I have to admit that I normally shy away from bag patterns.  Not only am I not a big fan of linings, but I am not a very careful sewer and I am surprisingly critical of my own work despite the fact that I tend to rush.  I can’t look at anything I make without noticing every flaw.  Tonight I decided to make a bag anyway and I am actually happy with the results.  I took it to an open sewing night at my LQS and it took approx. 2 hours.  Not bad for a Wednesday night.

 

3 Responses to “In the bag”

  1. Melanie Says:

    Nice Bag!
    How are things going?
    Greetings from Germany!

    Melanie

  2. Amy H Says:

    I love making bags! This is a totally adorable bag. I hope I get to see it in person soon.

  3. Love it! What pattern is it? I really liked your fabric selections also.


Leave a Reply

