Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

a good start to the new year… January 27, 2010

Filed under: Moda,Quilt Patterns,Quilts — Jandi @ 7:36 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

This is going to be my UFO-free year.  And I am still on track!  Okay, so it is still January,but still….  I completed one quilts for my neighbor who had a little girl on Saturday.  I used the Hushabye line from Moda.  This fabric is so yummy and I am glad that I got some of it before it disappeared from my LQS.

And I finished these two sweet baby quilts from the Baby Love book.  You can purchase the book, fabric, and even see the quilts on display at Material Girls.

Extra points to anyone who noticed my hubby’s pajama pants match one of these quilts!

 

5 Responses to “a good start to the new year…”

  1. Colleen Says:

    Those are darling! You are so talented.

  2. seventhsister26 Says:

    I love the fabrics you used for the sails. I always wonder where people are getting these sorts of fabrics…we’ve got nothing like them here in New Mexico.
    happy quilting!!!

  3. nanette Says:

    Oh! I’m so glad you commented on my blog!!! I didn’t know your name and I’ve already had a blogger ask me about your sailboat quilt. My other pics of your quilts didn’t turn out. I was too busy talking I guess. Anyway I couldn’t remember the name of the book you said you got your quilts from. I love love the sailboat quilt. I just may have to make that one! Thanks!!

  4. nanette Says:

    I also really love the flower bud quilt too.

  5. cornbreadandbeansquilting Says:

    Jandi I love your baby quilts! I have to make the sailboat one !! It is too cute =)
    melissa


Leave a Reply

