Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

Too much ambition? January 28, 2010

Filed under: My Own Design,Quilts — Jandi @ 11:39 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Today I was feeling a bit cocky.  Perhaps too cocky.  Cocky enough that I broke my number one rule of never buying backing and batting for a top until it is finished.  I cut out all of my fabric last night and started sewing it together.  It is a simple enough quilt and I knew I could sew it together in an hour or so today.  So I went out and bought everything else I needed while running my 1200 errands today (okay, that’s a slight exaggeration, but I swear it is only slight ).  I did finish (okay, almost finished, it still needs borders) the top but there is no way I am going to get around to quilting it until Monday.  *sniff*  Anyway, the fabrics are from Riley Blake’s new line Wheels and you get a sneak peak:

 

6 Responses to “Too much ambition?”

  1. nanette Says:

    I love this fabric. I’ve been thinking I should get some.

  2. Jandi Says:

    I just finished quilting this. I’m off to cut the binding!

  3. HeatherM Says:

    I am planning on making a quilt for my son with this same line! I’m so excited!!

  4. Tracey J Says:

    I have a 1/2 yd. bundle of this waiting to be used. I can’t wait to see it when it’s all done! 🙂

  5. Colleen Says:

    I’m thinking about buying fabric from this line to make adorable crib bedding. Please please post the your finished quilt! 🙂 Looks great so far!

    • Jandi Says:

      I just posted the finished baby quilt today. I really like it but it is busy! I could have made it less busy with some solids but I think it is fun to make a busy quilt sometimes!


Leave a Reply

