Jandi in Stitches

Sewing projects, ideas, successes, and utter failures.

The dog ate my homework… February 3, 2010

Filed under: Moda,Quilts — Jandi @ 3:39 am
Tags: , , ,

I am currently mourning the semi-death of my camera.  Anyone know a good repair shop that will fix it for something close to free?  I swear this is the only reason that I have failed to post pictures of my newest quilts!  I finished the binding and I am currently washing the boy quilt I made and I also put together the quilt top of a quilt that I am making for…..  ME!!!  Something I am going to keep!  Oh my!  I made it from Moda’s Blush and I am in love!  Now I just need to decide if I am going to quilt it myself or quilt by check.

 

4 Responses to “The dog ate my homework…”

  1. HeatherM Says:

    Sounds like you might be in Utah.. where do you go to have your quilts done? I am making one for my son and I was looking for a place to take it when I have it done.

  2. HeatherM Says:

    Oh and sorry about your camera. I was looking forward to seeing your boy quilt done!! So I hope you get it fixed soon.

  3. Jandi Says:

    I am in Lehi, Utah. I took my newest quilt (made from the Moda Blush line) to a local quilter on Wednesday. When I get it back I will post a picture of it and her contact information. I am supposed to get it back this Wednesday and I am hoping my camera is fixed by then!

  4. HeatherM Says:

    Well I am just in Pleasant Grove! That information would be awesome! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

